Hall of Game

It’s Game Recognizing Game!

Established by the NLBM in 2014, the Hall of Game annually honors former Major League Baseball greats who competed with the same passion, determination, skill and flair exhibited by the heroes of the Negro Leagues. In addition to the induction ceremony, Hall of Game honorees also will receive permanent recognition as part of the future Buck O’Neil Education and Research Center being developed by the NLBM at the site of the Paseo YMCA, the birthplace of the Negro Leagues.

Hall of Game 2018 - NLBM - Kansas City, MO

Special Hall of Game moment when a group of former Major League Baseball players took the stage with our 2018 honorees at the conclusion of the ceremonies for this historic photograph. Pictured from l-r: David Gallagher, Eddie Murray (honoree), Greg Proops (Hall of Game host), Dimitri Young, Del Matthews, Lou Collier, Marquis Grissom, Tye Waller, Kenny Lofton (honoree), Reggie Waller, Bob Kendrick (NLBM president), J.R. Richard (honoree), Dick Allen (honoree), Marvin Freeman, Jerry Manuel and Junior Spivey.

Class of 2018

Click to enlarge photos

Close Menu